Life & the human transmission tower.

by therapyjourney

There was something that I learned around the same time I started taking my happy pills, which I think is partly the reason why my mood has been so positively altered recently. I became privy to a wonderful secret, something that everybody the world over knows deep down as a self-evident truth, but perhaps it helps if it is spelt out as truths so often are overlooked or shrouded in confusion.

I’ve been reading about the law of attraction in a best-selling book called The Secret by Rhonda Byrne (Sorry if I’m a bit slow in catching on). The Secret is the law of attraction. “Everything that’s coming into your life you are attracting into your life. And it’s attracted to you by virtue of the images you’re holding in your mind. It’s what you’re thinking. Whatever is going on in your mind you are attracting to you.”

The law is infallible, absolute and holds true to matter what. Simply, thought creates reality. Thought calls the law of attraction into action. Thought it not only creative, it is the most powerful creative force in the universe, more powerful than any transmission tower on earth. Your thought creates your life and creates the world. Once upon a time, thought created the entire universe from nothing…but that’s another story. Your thoughts create the frequency of transmission, a transmission so powerful it reverberates throughout the universe. Like things on the same frequency are attracted back. Change the thoughts and the frequency changes, and what is attracted back (what forms your life experience) is changed too.

We can each, individually and collectively, have whatever we want. Whatever we most desire we can summon it into being merely by thinking about it. However, focus too much on what you don’t want and you might find yourself unwittingly attracting that into your life as well. The law of attraction is impersonal and doesn’t see the “don’t want” that precedes what you’re thinking about. Focus on your mountain of debt and you’re affirming your money woes to yourself, and broadcasting signals that attract more debt. The richest people in the world have become so by focusing on wealth and having absolute faith and trust in that. They live and breathe their dream of wealth and do not allow contradictory ideas to take hold. They have attracted prosperity into their lives using powers that we all have. What you think, you bring about.

It’s such a wonderful, comforting and true philosophy. If there were a God, it would be simply the truth of these laws. We have such great power and we don’t even realise it, imagining that we are victims of circumstances, in the wrong place at the wrong time.

When I look at my life I realise how particularly with the plague of bad thought, it is so easy for it to spiral out of control. There is huge comfort in depression and other diseases of the mind, and it’s a constant challenge to resist their pull. If there were a devil, it would be the voice that says ‘make life easy for yourself, just stay in bed, everyone’s out to get you, what’s the point anyway?’

When I got ill four years ago, I attracted it to myself. I was depressed, miserable and negative; my life was closing in on itself because I let it. I wanted a way out, something to happen. So the universe gave me a disease which kills its victims when left untreated. I contracted pulmonary tuberculosis. To this day I have not been able to fathom how I contracted it. Beforehand, I was doing mad stuff like pretending I was lying in a hospital bed, dying of cancer or having attempted suicide. I was doing that kind of shit a lot – it would help me get to sleep at night. I would lie there for hours crying and wishing I wasn’t there anymore or wondering who would turn up at my bedside or funeral.

I was total crackers, and had something I term depression at the precise time that (according to the tests) my TB set in. This isn’t a coincidence, I know that now. At the time, it was blamed on everything from my giving up smoking, to the area where I lived having a high incidence of the disease. It has taken me until now to realise that I brought it on myself by my angst, fear of life, sadness and wishing for death.

I’m not perfect, and in fact I had a bit of an outburst yesterday that involved screaming and crying while my boyfriend was driving, but it was in response to something hurtful he’d done – and it was in being unfairly blamed that made me so mad. We are still very sensitive and will have incidents like that while the incredible damage to our battered souls is being repaired.

But on the whole once you know about the secret, you don’t forget it. I am harnessing what I now know and spreading it in lots of ways.

“Your life is in your hands. No matter where you are now, no matter what has happened in your life, you can begin to consciously choose your thoughts, and you can change your life. There is no such thing as a hopeless situation. Every single circumstance of your life you can change!” – Rhonda Byrne, ‘The Secret’.

